Rule of Life #41: shine bright like a diamond


I haven’t given you guys an update on my life in a long while, so I figured with the New Year I might as well go ahead and do that. Some of you might not care, but that’s ok ❤

Well, I’m a freshman in college now! Crazy to think I started this blog when I was 16. Now I’m 18. I’m currently majoring in Creative Writing. I don’t know if I’ll keep my major yet though, I’m still considering other options. College is good, I guess. My roommate is great. I really love the freedom, and I’ve become more health-concious, which I think is a good thing.

Overall though, it’s rather boring actually. I’m not involved in clubs or anything since the meeting times for the ones I’m interested in are late at night (and I don’t like wandering campus when its really dark). I haven’t really met friends yet. I’m actually very bad at meeting people, since I suck at small talk and all of that haha. I’m pretty awkward when with a group of people. One-on-one interactions are more comfortable for me. I’m challenging myself to talk to people more though, so it’s only about time when I’ll meet some cool people.

Other than college, life’s been great. My boyfriend MrSimons (his art blog: http://thatdailypixel.blogspot.com/) and I have been together for 5 months, and still going strong. We met on Graal. He’s from Arizona, and I’m from California, but we’ve been able to visit each other in person 2 times. Both times were magical and amazing ❤ For the latest visit, he was able to stay with our family for Christmas. It was awesome, and I will never forget it.

Our last picture during the last visit. Yes, this is us in person.

And that’s all really ❤ Hope everyone has a happy 2014 😀

About Latte

Hello♥ I'm Latte. I started pixel art and posting art in this blog around the same time in Oct/Nov 2011. The main reason why I started this blog was because I loved making heads/bodies, but couldn't possibly upload them all myself, so why let them collect dust on my computer? I enjoy seeing people upload or edit the works I make. It makes me feel happy to have contributed to their Graal experience, even in the smallest way. I'd also like to thank all of my supporters; I'm so grateful for where charmheart is today, and couldn't have done it without you. Thank you!

Posted on January 1, 2014, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. CM Confucius ;0

    u d8ing dat newb simons? ew u gross.

    lol jkjk. you guys are so cute together I’m gonna die. x_x no lie, you two are so adorable. ❤

  2. Woah, Graal Dating just got serious… 0-0
    Lol. ❤

  3. wait is he ur bf???

Leave a Reply

