ANNOUNCEMENT: Scouting CharmHeart Admins!


The new year is coming up! I’m sure most of you have some plans on what’s going on in 2013. Me too, and while thinking about the blog, I thought maybe it was about time I brought some new faces on the blog. I’m now scouting for new blog admins! Keep in mind, I’m going to be VERY selective; this process could even take months. Many people have asked me about becoming a CharmHeart admin, so I hope I get plenty of applications! If you’re interested, continue reading for more information.

Hiring up to 3-4 admins. If interested in applying, email lattegraal@gmail.com with the position you’re interested in, and I’ll reply with a Word document with questions for you to fill out! No set deadline as of now.

Available Positions:

– Artists

– Reporters

– Stylists

What I’m Looking For in Admins:

A good attitude. If you’re the type to give reluctance or resistance to work, then this isn’t a good job for you. There will be times when you’re tired of blogging, even though the minimum is one post every 10 days. The team needs you, don’t sign up for something if you’re gonna let us down.

Pro-activeness and dedication! If you care about the blog, prove it.

Friendly, or at least polite and will cooperate lololol (If you’re rude, you’re definitely out by the way). I’m a pretty friendly person, and I’d love to get to know our team better after hiring. If I hire at least 3 admins, I may make our own guild if everyone’s up for it. There’s a lot of possibilities in store!

Responsibility. You’ll be surprised how responsible you are for everything you say on here. In other words, make sure everything that you write is appropriate and politically correct. Don’t use words like retarded, gay (in an offensive way), or racial slurs. It will NOT be tolerated.

Somewhat tech-savy. I’ll offer you guidance when necessary, but I need you to be able to navigate WordPress. xD

General Responsibilities of Admins:

1. Post on the blog at least once every 10 days, unless notifying me of absence.

2. Helping manage comments, respond to questions if able.

Artists

Artists will post new customs for everyone to enjoy! Being an artist myself, you can expect I’ll be picky about this. All artists must be able to, at least, draw their own hair, and edit (NOT recolor) bodies. I’d like my artists to have some flexibility and some sense of adventure with their art, because they will be making art for a variety of people in the Graal community. Also, if you have your own Graal GFX blog, let me know in your application!

Also, don’t get any ideas with stealing art. I can do a reverse image search, which will pinpoint all of the websites where a picture has been used, even if you edited the picture. It’s easy to track down stealers.

Reporters

Reporters will post weekly all updates from all Graal games. They will provide detailed explanations and answer any questions people may have on the updates. They must have some good writing ability, and provide screenshots, if possible, of these updates. Also, if there’s a Graal event happening, such as a new game launch, or some other special event, I may ask them to cover that event as well.

Stylists

Stylists will keep up with all the recent fashion trends, both in real life and in Graal, providing pictures/screenshots of these trends. Also, stylists will have a cute segment where they put together heads & bodies (and possibly shields) that go well together– best of all, these customs can come from any GFX website! Stylists will of course credit all heads and bodies to the website they came from.

Excited for new admins!? Not excited? Let me know on the new poll!

About Latte

Hello♥ I'm Latte. I started pixel art and posting art in this blog around the same time in Oct/Nov 2011. The main reason why I started this blog was because I loved making heads/bodies, but couldn't possibly upload them all myself, so why let them collect dust on my computer? I enjoy seeing people upload or edit the works I make. It makes me feel happy to have contributed to their Graal experience, even in the smallest way. I'd also like to thank all of my supporters; I'm so grateful for where charmheart is today, and couldn't have done it without you. Thank you!

Posted on December 30, 2012, in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Would love to apply!!! But too time consuming 😦 good luck finding admins!! Xoxo

  2. Would apply but can’t keep up with 2 blogs >.< break a leg 🙂

  3. Hey Latte, i am having trouble emailing you so could you just pm me on graal Classic my name is Stella leader of Stellar Modeling agency thx i would love and aplication!
    -Stella

  4. Leah would make a great gfx admin on here. o: since her gfx is so original ^~^

  5. Hey charms,I’m iPinkie from graal era(I don’t play classic :[ ) but for your other website page,could you please add mine (:? I have recently created one sooo yeah. It’s http://www.ipinkieblog.wordpress.com. It’s just about keeping up to graal era with me and what’s going on. Thanks (:

  6. I would love to beegin artist because i love doing hairstyles and clothes^^ i often try this ar home when i draw mangas

Leave a Reply

